Bruce Payette’s new book

Bruce Payette is a founding member of the Windows PowerShell team, the author of the Windows PowerShell language interpreter, and one of the key designers of the Windows PowerShell language.

I got my copy today of Bruce Payette’s soon-to-be-released book “Windows Powershell in Action”. While the final version is not yet available, you can buy an “Early Access Edition” from the publisher’s website right now.  That allows you to download a PDF version of the unedited draft now and then receive the final published copy in paper and/or ebook version when released. Since my wife is a “bookie” (the kind that sells books, not betting slips), I’m accustomed to reading pre-publication editions of books. Plus I’m impatient and wanted it right now. Downloading a PDF beats FedEx every time.

At any rate, I’m only in chapter 2 since I’ve only been able to read it occasionally at work today. But it looks to be just what I was looking for. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

